THE 20TH MOZART FESTIVAL IN WARSAW

15 June - 26 July 2010

Ladies and gentlemen,

This year we are holding the twentieth edition of the Mozart Festival in Warsaw. So how does it differ from the first, and in what is it similar?
Let us start with the similarities:

  • we perform all the stage works in the Warsaw Chamber Opera Theatre, exactly the same titles, in the same number;
  • we also have the same sets, as they are the work – the beautiful work, I must add – of the late Andrzej Sadowski, an outstanding artist, a founding member of the Warsaw Chamber Opera and its first stage designer, who produced these sets in collaboration with the director Ryszard Peryt.
  • we still give oratorial concerts in the seminary church, including the Requiem and Missa solemnis in C minor;
  • we also give concerts in the Ballroom of the Royal Castle in Warsaw.


And now for the differences:

  • looking through the list of artists performing in this year’s event, I noted that the clear majority did not take part in the first festival in 1991. This is not only indicative of the number of years that have passed, but also evidence of the fragility of an opera singer’s career. All the more reason to appreciate and admire their performances in the beautiful, but very difficult, Mozart repertoire, providing our theatre’s patrons with so many wonderful experiences;
  • also new, for the last few years, are concerts given in the Royal Castle’s Ballroom by the ensemble Musicae Antiquae Collegium Varsoviense, performing on Classical-era instruments.
  • beginning with the twentieth festival, chamber concerts will be presented in the White Room at Wilanów Palace by members of MACV playing quartets, trios and sonatas on period instruments.
  • dwelling on what is new, it is worth noting how many different roles have been performed by the same soloists – the result both of their artistic development and of the passing of time.


I invite you all most cordially to our twenty-year-old Mozart Festival.


Stefan Sutkowski


June 2010

 
15 June 2010, Tuesday

WCO Theater - 7:00 PM 

 
 

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Idomeneo, Re di Creta

 
16 June 2010, Wednesday

WCO Theater - 7:00 PM 

 
 

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Die Entführung aus dem Serail

 
 

Royal Castle in Warsaw, Pl. Zamkowy 4 - 7:00 PM

 

PIANO CONCERTOS & SYMPHONIES

 
17 June 2010, Thursday

WCO Theater - 7:00 PM 

 
 

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Die Entführung aus dem Serail

 
18 June 2010, Friday

WCO Theater - 7:00 PM 

 
 

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Lucio Silla

 
19 June 2010, Saturday

WCO Theater - 7:00 PM 

 
 

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Le nozze di Figaro

 
 

Wilanów Palace - 7:00 PM

 

Chamber Concert

 
20 June 2010, Sunday

WCO Theater - 7:00 PM 

 
 

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Le nozze di Figaro

 
21 June 2010, Monday

WCO Theater - 7:00 PM 

 
 

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Ascanio in Alba

 
22 June 2010, Tuesday

WCO Theater - 7:00 PM 

 
 

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Don Giovanni

 
23 June 2010, Wednesday

WCO Theater - 7:00 PM 

 
 

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Don Giovanni

 
 

Royal Castle in Warsaw, Pl. Zamkowy 4 - 7:00 PM

 

PIANO CONCERTOS & SYMPHONIES

 
24 June 2010, Thursday

WCO Theater - 7:00 PM 

 
 

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart  Betulia liberata

 
25 June 2010, Friday

WCO Theater - 7:00 PM 

 
 

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart  Apollo et Hyacinthus

 
 

Seminary Church, Krakowskie Przedmie¶cie 52/54 - 8:00 PM

 

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Requiem

 
26 June 2010, Saturday

WCO Theater - 7:00 PM 

 
 

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart La clemenza di Tito

 
 

Wilanów Palace - 7:00 PM

 

Chamber Concert

 
27 June 2010, Sunday

WCO Theater - 7:00 PM 

 
 

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart La finta giardiniera

 
28 June 2010, Monday

WCO Theater - 7:00 PM 

 
 

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Cosi fan tutte

 
 CANCELLED

Seminary Church, Krakowskie Przedmie¶cie 52/54 - 8:00 PM

 

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart  GREAT MASS in C minor (K427)

 
29 June 2010, Tuesday

WCO Theater - 7:00 PM 

 
 

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Cosi fan tutte

 
30 June 2010, Wednesday

WCO Theater - 7:00 PM 

 
 

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Idomeneo, Re di Creta

 
 

Royal Castle in Warsaw, Pl. Zamkowy 4 - 7:00 PM

 

PIANO CONCERTOS & SYMPHONIES

 

July  2010

 
1 July 2010, Thursday

WCO Theater - 7:00 PM 

 
 

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Die Zauberflöte

 
2 July 2010, Friday

WCO Theater - 7:00 PM 

 
 

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Die Zauberflöte

 
 

Seminary Church, Krakowskie Przedmie¶cie 52/54 - 8:00 PM

 

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Requiem

 
3 July 2010, Saturday

WCO Theater - 7:00 PM 

 
 

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Il sogno di Scipione

 
 

Wilanów Palace - 7:00 PM

 

Chamber Concert

 
4 July 2010, Sunday

WCO Theater - 7:00 PM 

 
 

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Galimathias musicum

 
5 July 2010, Monday

WCO Theater - 7:00 PM 

 
 

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Die Entführung aus dem Serail

 
 CANCELLED

Seminary Church, Krakowskie Przedmie¶cie 52/54 - 8:00 PM

 

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart  GREAT MASS in C minor (K427)

 
6 July 2010, Tuesday

WCO Theater - 7:00 PM 

 
 

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Die Entführung aus dem Serail

 
7 July 2010, Wednesday

WCO Theater - 7:00 PM 

 
 

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Mitridate, Re di Ponto

 
 

Royal Castle in Warsaw, Pl. Zamkowy 4 - 7:00 PM

 

PIANO CONCERTOS & SYMPHONIES

 
8 July 2010, Thursday

WCO Theater - 7:00 PM 

 
 

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Le nozze di Figaro

 
9 July 2010, Friday

WCO Theater - 7:00 PM 

 
 

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Le nozze di Figaro

 
 CANCELLED

Seminary Church, Krakowskie Przedmie¶cie 52/54 - 8:00 PM

 

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Requiem

 
10 July 2010, Saturday

WCO Theater - 7:00 PM 

 
 

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart D.O.M.

 
 

Wilanów Palace - 7:00 PM

 

Chamber Concert

 
11 July 2010, Sunday

WCO Theater - 7:00 PM 

 
 

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Zaide

 
12 July 2010, Monday

WCO Theater - 7:00 PM 

 
 

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart  La finta giardiniera

 
 

Seminary Church, Krakowskie Przedmie¶cie 52/54 - 8:00 PM

 

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart  GREAT MASS in C minor (K427)

 
13 July 2010, Tuesday

WCO Theater - 7:00 PM 

 
 

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart  Die Zauberflöte

 
14 July 2010, Wednesday

WCO Theater - 7:00 PM 

 
 

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Die Zauberflöte

 
 

Royal Castle in Warsaw, Pl. Zamkowy 4 - 7:00 PM

 

PIANO CONCERTOS & SYMPHONIES

 
15 July 2010, Thursday

WCO Theater - 7:00 PM 

 
 

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart La clemenza di Tito

 
16 July 2010, Friday

WCO Theater - 7:00 PM 

 
 

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Bastien und Bastienne

 
 CANCELLED

Seminary Church, Krakowskie Przedmie¶cie 52/54 - 8:00 PM

 

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Requiem

 
17 July 2010, Saturday

WCO Theater - 7:00 PM 

 
 

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart La finta semplice

 
 

Wilanów Palace - 7:00 PM

 

Chamber Concert

 
18 July 2010, Sunday

WCO Theater - 7:00 PM 

 
 

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Lo sposo deluso, Der Schauspieldirektor, L'oca del Cairo

 
19 July 2010, Monday

WCO Theater - 7:00 PM 

 
 

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart  Il Re pastore

 
 

Seminary Church, Krakowskie Przedmie¶cie 52/54 - 8:00 PM

 

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart  GREAT MASS in C minor (K427)

 
20 July 2010, Tuesday

WCO Theater - 7:00 PM 

 
 

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Don Giovanni

 
21 July 2010, Wednesday

WCO Theater - 7:00 PM 

 
 

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Don Giovanni

 
 

Royal Castle in Warsaw, Pl. Zamkowy 4 - 7:00 PM

 

PIANO CONCERTOS & SYMPHONIES

 
22 July 2010, Thursday

WCO Theater - 7:00 PM 

 
 

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Cosi fan tutte

 
23 July 2010, Friday

WCO Theater - 7:00 PM 

 
 

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Cosi fan tutte

 
 

Seminary Church, Krakowskie Przedmie¶cie 52/54 - 8:00 PM

 

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Requiem

 
24 July 2010, Saturday

WCO Theater - 7:00 PM 

 
 

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Die Schuldigkeit des ersten Gebots

 
 

Wilanów Palace - 7:00 PM

 

Chamber Concert

 
25 July 2010, Sunday

WCO Theater - 7:00 PM 

 
 

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Don Giovanni

 
26 July 2010, Monday

WCO Theater - 7:00 PM 

 
 

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Die Zauberflöte

 
 

Seminary Church, Krakowskie Przedmie¶cie 52/54 - 8:00 PM

 

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart  GREAT MASS in C minor (K427)

 
English Tickets Contacts Sponsors Repertoire About us News Kultura - Teatry - Muzea Biuletyn Informacji Publicznej Samorz±d Województwa Warszawskiego